Testimonials

Lucy took care of our three cats while we went away, we had daily updates and to know that they were in great hands meant we could relax and not have to worry. Since being home they all seem so happy, I would highly recommend and won’t hesitate to contact Lucy again when we’re lucky enough to get another break away.

Amanda Doe - 4th March 2022

Lucy did a fantastic and professional job taking care of our three indoor cats. It was great to know they were being so well looked after and meant we could relax and they could stay at home. Highly recommended.

Claire Kay - 28th February 2022

I highly recommend lucy
she looked after our cat for two weeks and went above and beyond to look after her.
also looked after our home when we had no electricity
I would have no hesitation in asking Lucy to look after our cat again
she truly is one in a million

Anita Harris - 27th February 2022

So I was going to wait a couple of days to post this with you just to make sure my kitty was happy but I can’t keep quiet any longer!! Lucy is amazing!! This is the first time I’ve left my Luna in the care of anyone within My Home other than family. Given that my only experience leaving my cat at home was when my dad looked after her, and after I returned home only to be attacked for two months straight constantly I was understandably very nervous about leaving her to be cared for in home again. Despite my kitty not liking Lucy-I’m assuming because of the amount of cats she would smell like I have been home since Friday and have not had 1 attack. I came home to a lovely note on my chair as well as we are still having plenty of food and water from her morning feed. I am extremely pleased and will definitely be using Lucy again and hopefully more frequently as I will not have to look far for care for my baby again. 1 happy customer and kitty here. Hopefully no hiding and hissing next time

Tasha Baillie - 27th February 2022

Hi there I had Lucy for 3 weeks looking after my cat luna. She was absolutely amazing if anyone is thinking about a cat sitter Lucy is the one very flexible and goes beyond and about to make sure your cat is well looked after.

JJ Jarv - 19th February 2022

Lucy is very reliable, and gave daily updates on my cats, she is clearly a 'cat' person . They were totally chilled when I got home. very happy and would highly recommend and will definitely be asking Lucy to look after my pair of cats in the future

Tilly Jarvie - 13th February 2022

Have used lucy on a few occasions, wouldn’t use anyone else. Keeps you informed each day while you are away. Friendly and professional. Plus will do lights curtains etc if asked.

Olive Coe - 9th January 2022

Highly recommend Lucy, excellent service, daily updates, have used her many times, dont know what we would do without her fab service. If you want a reliable person to visit your cats Lucy is the lady to use.

Jane Buckland-Pope - 1st January 2022

I have used Lucy for the last 4 months and could not recommend her enough! She leaves you feeling at ease about leaving your cat at home. She is more than happy to answer any questions you may have and answers any messages or calls very quickly. Lucy sends daily updates and pictures each and everyday which I find amazing thank you for all you do Lucy! x

Charlotte Louise - 29th December 2021

Returned home from our Christmas break to two very fat and happy puss cats. Thank you Lucy for instantly assisting when plans were changed with very short notice. Super lovely lady that kept us fully informed even washing a rug after a puss accident. I highly recommend

Carolyn Coker - 29th December 2021

I wanted to say a big Thank you to Lucy x
We have not long arrived back from our Christmas holiday.
Our little fur baby cinders was very well looked after, the house was spotless, the post all sorted and left out for us, we had daily updates sent to us too.
Absolutely wonderful service and will definitely be using again
Would highly recommend.
Thank you again.

Emily Addington - 28th December 2021

It was great knowing Lucy was looking after our cats and house while we were away. Highly recommended!

Catherine Courtley - 27th December 2021

We originally were booking our cats into a cattery and it was only because I searched best cattery’s in a Facebook group that I saw some people saying it can leave them distressed and that they had used someone called the Thanet cat lady. I searched and I wasn’t so sure about the idea however after reading the reviews it made me message. As soon as we met Lucy we knew we had made the right decision. We did warn her that our cats were unsociable however we received videos whilst away showing us they clearly are sociable when the children are away we came home to two happy chilled out cats who you can tell had been well looked after. Amazing service and we will 100% be using her again. Thank you so much x

Natasha Denise Hazon - 17th December 2021

I was very worried about leaving our 2 cats but Lucy was very reassuring. Daily updates kept us informed and the house was spotless when we got home. Thank you Lucy and would definitely recommend you to anybody needing to have their cats looked after. They will be in good hands.

Theresa Ling - 17th December 2021

Can’t recommend Lucy enough! Received daily updates which really helped us to relax and enjoy our holiday. Came back to a very happy Smudge! Have already booked again for next year! Thank you

Amy Mace - 30th October 2021

Lucy has been fantastic this week. my fur babies are relaxed and happy and have obviously been spoilt. I am so pleased will definitely use again and definitely recommend

Lauren Richelle Holland - 29th October 2021

Truly a cat lady! Excellent care for my little Clarence! The messages reassured me so much too. Thank you! Will definitely use again and very happy to recommend.

Hayley White - 29th October 2021

Have just returned from a few days away in France...i have never left my cats in the care of someone i didnt know before...i was a little worried but i was immediately put at my ease when lucy visited...she sent me a txt everytime she called and that was so comforting....when i returned home today boys were happy and my house was tidier than when i left! lovely welcome home note as well....thankyou so much lucy..Alfie, Archie and I will definitely be using you again xx

Teresa Bourn - 23rd October 2021

Thank you Lucy for looking after our girls, they were very happy and content on our return. Will definitely be using you again.

Jo Davies - 12th September 2021

My cat fell in love with the moment she met Lucy! I knew then everything would be fine while I was away overnight, and it was. Twice daily update, a lovely welcome back note, and a happy cat. Thank you and will definitely use you again. x

Alexandra Wright - 6th September 2021

Thank you so much Lucy for looking after Tiger and Domino! The service you provide is fantastic and we will definitely be booking you again

Karen Dunnery - 6th September 2021

Lucy is a true professional, passionate about her work and dedicated to providing a quality service. She stepped in to help when my cat sitter was taken ill and took complete control of the situation providing daily updates and photos which was very reassuring. Totally trustworthy, friendly and understands the need of cats perfectly as only a cat lover can. I would highly recommend her and will definitely be a regular client. Thank you Lucy.

Denise Hood - 31st October 2021

We were at a wedding over the weekend and Lucy looked after our tabby Sampson. She was attentive, reliable and friendly. She took excellent care of him, sending us photos and updates after every visit which gave us peace of mind and helped us relax and enjoy the wedding. We would definitely recommend her. Thank you Lucy!

Donny Morrison - 30th August 2021

I’m really pleased to have found Lucy. She visited my cat Della when I had to be away overnight and the videos she sent made it clear how comfortable Della was with her. I loved the updates and the feeling of confidence they gave me. I’m looking forward to using her services regularly when I need to be away, knowing my cat is well cared for at home where she is most comfortable.

Zac Fox - 25th August 2021

We’ve just come back from a two week holiday to find our very happy cat waiting for us. It was so lovely to have Lucy come in each day and look after her rather than put our cat in a cattery. I got updates every day and and a few videos too to let me see how she was getting on. Thank you Lucy, we’ll definitely be using your services again.

Tania Moor - 24th August 2021

Leaving your cats to go on holiday is never easy, but knowing they are been cared for in the comfort of their own home makes it much less stressful to leave them. When we get back they are both content and happy to see us because they are so well looked after. The daily updates mean you are always reassured. Thanks Lucy, we are so glad we found you!

Sarah Jane - 21st August 2021

Recently had Lucy look after our cats and guinea pigs while we went away. Couldn't be happier with what she did, especially the updates after each visit.
Have booked her again for our next trip away

Charlotte-Jane Lovett-Bean - 21st August 2021

I'm so pleased we found Lucy. Lucy came round in advance and took detailed notes of our requirements, and crucially was a natural with our cat.
Lucy then came every day as arranged and took really good care of our cat, leaving everything clean and tidy and the cat very happy. it was really reassuring to have Lucy coming to see the cat every day, and she also gave us daily updates on how he was doing, including videos etc. Lucy provided a perfect service and highly recommend her.

Will Barnes - 20th August 2021

Our cat was well looked after while we were on holiday and she even watered our plants too. Lucy is brilliant at what she does and very trustworthy. I would highly recommend her.

James Horner - 15th August 2021

Lucy took fantastic care of my elderly and disabled cat, Jack, while I was away for a few days. She did all his meds, of which there are quite a few, and accommodated all of his special requirements. She also respected my home and I really appreciated this as I have OCD which makes it really hard for me to have someone in my flat. Lucy sent regular updates on Jack so I had nothing to worry about while I was away. She is such a lovely lady too and I would have absolutely no qualms about using her services again. I really cannot recommend her highly enough! Thank you, Lucy, for looking after my boy so well

Nina Ammundsen - 14th August 2021

We came back home to a very happy cat, our garden was well watered, and we're 100% going to use her for the next time we go on holiday, very happy with her service!

Federica Marotto - 8th August 2021

Lucy was excellent! She fed our cats for two weeks, she gave us daily updates and I had no doubt that the cats were looked after really well, we'll use her again.

Dave Potter - 7th August 2021

Lucy looked after my two kitties for a couple of days whilst we were away and I'm so happy with her service. They really took a liking to her and she catered to all my requests whilst I was away!

Carmen Ng - 2nd August 2021

Thankyou for looking after my kittens so well when I am away with work!

Rebecca Richard - 27th July 2021

Lucy took such fantastic care of my little Vivien whilst I was at my sisters wedding. I got photos and cute updates and it was such excellent peace of mind whilst I was far away. I highly recommend Lucy she is so professional and kind, she really cares about cats and there is nobody better in the biz! I will definitely be booking with her again xxx

La Footesy - 26th July 2021

Lucy looked after our two cats when we went away for a long weekend. As soon as we got back we booked her again for our next holiday! Great service, thanks again Lucy. We would definitely recommend The Cat Lady.

Sarah Clarke - 22nd July 2021

Lucy has just done a great job of looking after our precious 7 rescue cats. They normally go to a very good cattery but I find the whole process of getting them there incredibly stressful . Convinced husband that Lucy was the solution we had been looking for.
Had initial visit where Lucy asked us what we wanted, she made notes so I was happy normal routine for the cats would be maintained therefore keeping them happy.
After each visit received a message and pictures to assure me that all was well.
On our return cats were very content.
Will definitely use next holiday. Can thoroughly recommend

Marxa Midd - 20th July 2021

Lucy is amazing, she cared for our boy, PeePee, as if she was her own.
Our boy can be anxious when we are away, Lucy managed this really well. She sent us updates which was reassuring.
Thank you for the peace of mind, looking forward to you looking after PeePee again soon x

Brian Toye - 19th July 2021

Thank you Lucy for looking after Hitch (cat) and Buster (tortoise), it was great to go on holiday and know that they were so well looked after.
I will let you know the next time we are away xx
Strongly recommended

Belinda Rankin - 13th July 2021

My two cats Conker and Noodle were looked after very well by Lucy. They were happy and contented when I got home and Lucy took great care of them. I definitely recommend Lucy

Catherine Law - 3rd July 2021

First time of using Lucy and using a cat sitter full stop, first time of leaving my babies since getting them, and Lucy done nothing but reassure me, answer any of my stupid questions and really put my mind at ease.
sent beautiful pictures and updates each visit
defo will use her service again, 2 very happy and chilled cats upon my arrival home
thank you Lucy

Joanne Shewring - 2nd July 2021

I was very happy that I chose Lucy to look after my 2 cats she did a very good job and always let me know regularly that they were fine while I was away. So I definitely would have Lucy again look after my pets anytime I want to go away in the future.
Thank you Lucy xx

Denise Heart - 29th June 2021

so very happy to have found Lucy, so our 3 girls didn't have to go to a cattery.
she kept me up to date twice daily about them .
they are fine well looked after. Lucy will be looking after them for us later this year.
also made sure that any plants that were delivered were unpacked and watered.
thankyou very much Lucy xx

Rosemary Smith - 18th June 2021

Lucy is fantastic. My cat Growly is quite stressed when I’m away and after she looked after Growly for a week (including watering my plants) Growly was the most relaxed she’s ever been when I returned home. Highly recommend and would definitely hire Lucy again. Trustworthy and professional.
2You and 1 other

Emily Peasgood - 23rd April 2021

100% recommend Lucy. Reliable, trustworthy, knowledgeable. Put me and my fur friend at ease. The twice daily updates, and pictures on request takes the worry out of being away. Think we’ll be using this super valuable service again and again.

Diane Shorthouse - 6th April 2021

Lucy looked after our two cats when we were in the process of moving house last week. They really liked her coming in to feed them and she provided updates twice daily and a lovely photo, which was very reassuring at a stressful time for us all. Highly recommend The Cat Lady.

Ailie Owen - 29th October 2020

I have recently come home from a few days away, and both my cats have said how wonderfully looked after they were
I would highly recommend The Cat Lady, reliable, daily updates which gave me immense peace of mind.
Booking and the arrangements were so easy to do.
Thank you!! From me and the cats x

Sam Perry - 24th October 2020

This is the second time that we have had this wonderful lady to look after our three fur babies. She kept us informed with daily updates and really looked after them well. She went above and beyond by taking in parcels and making sure all was well, as well as letting us know this was so every day. I would have no hesitation in entrusting our 3 boys to her in the future and cannot recommend her enough as a caring, professional and friendly cat nanny for mine and anyone else’s cats. I’m just so glad she was able to make it through lockdown as there is no one else with whom I would trust my fur babies. Thank you once more for everything
This is the third time our fur babies have been looked after by Lucy and we cannot recommend her highly enough. The boys are all great, as is the house. She kept us updated and that kept us from worrying. Thank you once more for everything and I hope the furries and us will see you soon x
This is our fourth time of leaving* our boys with their day nanny. Again, I cannot fault her care and attention for them. We had videos sen5 as well as messages and they were well fed and happy on our return. I have no hesitation in recommending her to anyone who wants their fur babies looked after by a kind, caring professional. Thank you once more for all your help and we will be seeing you soon, no doubt. X

Tracey Trehearn - 27th September 2020

We didn't think our 'new' cat would like being put in a cattery, so decided to try Lucy after several recommendations from friends. What a good decision that was! Lucy is a lovely lady, and very professional in her approach. We were apprehensive as Raven can be quite shy, but we needn't have worried because she was out for fuss on Lucy's second visit. I would totally recommend The Cat Lady as a non-disruptive (and no more costly) alternative to a cattery. We will definitely be using Lucy to look after Raven in the future. Thank you so much.

Helen Page - 22nd September 2020

Lucy, Thank you so much for looking after my cats last week. It was good to know they were in safe hands and being well looked after. love from Lesley xx

Lesley Anne - 18th September 2020

Thank you Lucy for looking after our fur babies again. The daily updates are a great and certainly reassure my worrying mind, especially as 2 out of 3 of my cats are 18 years old.
It was lovely to come home to a clean home and happy cats.
We highly recommend you for your services and look forward to having you take care of our cats again and again and again

Laura Gowen - 1st September 2020

Thank you so much Lucy for looking after our two cats whilst we were away! Receiving updates was absolutely perfect as my boys were so nervous about leaving them behind. I cannot thank you enough for looking after them for us. Will definitely be in touch when we go away again.

Emma Appleton - 31st August 2020

Lucy was great in looking after my cat Marley . Very reliable and helpful ! She is very adaptable and will also help to look after your house and garden. It’s good to find someone you can trust. Marley started looking out the window after she looked after him so I think he is looking out for her!

Maggie Harris - 23rd August 2020

Lucy always takes excellent care of my fur baby when I go away. my mind is totally at ease. I would definitely recommend Lucy.

Wendy Ronchetti - 11th August 2020

Lucy took care of our 4 guinea pigs, 2 snakes and lots of outdoor plants for us (no cats!) - highly recommend her services. Very reasonable cost compared to pet boarding and she sends daily updates too. We will definitely be using her again.

Gillian Green - 9th August 2020

Lucy did a wonderful job of looking after our cats and rabbits while we were away. She sent daily updates which was very reassuring.
We will definitely be using her service again.
Thank you Lucy

Marie Cooper - 7th August 2020

I've been using Lucy for the past few years now and can't praise her services enough, she is always prepared to go out of her way to accommodate your requirements and you can feel rest assured that they are fit and well as she sends you an update every day as to how they are, she also doesn't just go round and feed them but takes time to pet them and make a fuss off them. She even looks after my elderly dog as she gets to stressed out in kennels so for her to stay at home with the cats is a godsend.
One of my cats has epilepsy and needs medication every day and another needs medication every other day for a skin illness, so it's important for me to make sure that they are taking it, with Lucy you don't need to worry as you know she will dispense the tablets without any worries, Lucy has a set of keys to mine so if in an emergency I couldn't get home I can phone her and know that she will go out of her way to make sure they are all taken care off, it came in useful when I accidentally locked myself out as I was able to go round and retrieve the key.
Anybody who wants there furrbabies looked after with 100% care and attention you need look no further than Lucy and let's hope that the current situation ends soon and we can all look forward to a long holiday safe in the knowledge that Lucy will be there to tend to our every needs.

Kevin Lowery - 29th March 2020

Lucy looked after our cat ( and other beasts ) while we were away for 2 weeks. She came out and met us and all the creatures, and then sent daily updates meaning I could relax knowing they were all in safe hands especially as due to Coronavirus we weren’t sure we would get back to the U.K. . Lucy assured us she would continue to look after the animals for as long as they needed it. I can’t recommend Lucy’s services highly enough and will definitely ask her to look after the animals for our future trips. Thank you Lucy

Joy Brown - 26th March 2020

Lucy has just looked after our 3 cats for two weeks and did an amazing job looking after them. We had daily updates from Lucy to reassure us that they were ok. Nothing was too much trouble for her, we forgot to get cat litter so Lucy went and got some. Even when one of the kitties had a little accident she cleaned the carpet and took down the stained curtain so we didn't come to a pee smell in the house. Lucy also opened and closed the curtains and switched on and off lights. I highly recommend her to look after your kitties.

Jane Mills - 3rd March 2020

Lucy is brilliant, very reliable and organised, sent me daily updates while I was away which was really reassuring. My homebound flight was delayed 24hrs and Lucy saved the day, she went out if her way to fit in an extra visit. 100% satisfied

Mandy Be - 20th February 2020

Lucy came highly recommended to me and I cannot praise her enough
It’s so reassuring to receive a daily text to keep us updated
I have a sometimes grumpy 15 year old cat and felt nervous leaving him for 3 weeks the care and attention he received couldn’t have been better
Thank you Lucy and her mum who helped for a few days

Debby Hadley - 3rd February 2020

Lucy has again looked after my ginger boy Jasper for the last two weeks. She sent me pictures and a reassuring message every day and as I was missing him soooo much, this was wonderful. I couldn’t recommend Lucy more to anyone who has a fluff and wants to go on holiday. I’ve got a lot of holidays next year, and a long 3 week one but I know that my boy will be in safe hands. He is all booked in with Lucy!Thanks again Lucy
I have just left my new boy Beau under Lucy’s care for a long weekend. Lucy came round to visit to see him and he took to her immediately. First time I’d left him and he’s a bit of a special boy, rescue and nervous. I was worried sick about leaving him, thinking he would pine for me!! I needn’t have worried at all. Daily reports, pics and videos kept my concerns at bay. Thank you Lucy and when Xmas comes and I have to leave him for longer I won’t get so stressed!! You’re a wonderful warm human being

Mandy Wells - 30th December 2019

Lucy has looked after our Cat Coco for a few years now and we wouldn't use anyone else. She is extremely organised and professional with updates before and during our time away. Lovely touches each day with regular updates and sometimes pics and always checks how things were when we got home. She is incredibly accommodating and has looked after Coco for extra days at last minute notice and always keeps an eye on things around the house, this latest trip bringing in parcels that had been left behind our bin! She is fantastic. Thank you Lucy

Louise Roantree - 29th December 2019

Thank you Lucy for looking after Tillie and Casper the weekend of 13th August came home to both happy furbabies .

Toni Waumsley - 9th November 2019

Reliable and friendly. Our cat was settled and calm on our return. Thank you Lucy.

Liz Norris - 6th November 2019

Lucy is fantastic sent regular updates and pictures of my cat Spot.Will definitely used her again.

Daphne Attwell - 24th October 2019

Thankyou very much Lucy for looking after our pond fish and the wildlife creatures that visit our garden - all at short notice too! It was such a relief to know that you were there! Thankyou also for the regular updates
You were recommended to me and I shall certainly be passing on that recommendation.
Thankyou x

Angela Davies - 23rd October 2019

Lucy is absolutely fantastic! I would not have anyone else look after our cat while we are away. The daily updates that she sends are just wonderful, letting you know everything is all ok.
5 Stars is NOT highly enough.
Thank you Lucy

Brett Jones - 21st October 2019

Just to say thank you Lucy for giving me peace of mind! Bicardi our elderly cat is quite messy (uses litter tray now) and I really appreciated Lucy’s home visits, sometimes twice a day.. Thank you also for texting all was well each day! 11 out of 10 *

June Folkes - 13th October 2019

Lucy is fantastic! Recommended by a friend; she came round to meet me and the cats prior to my going away to discuss everything. Amazing service - visits twice a day, daily updates, and so no worries at all that my fur-babies were fine. Came home to happy cats and immaculately clean litter tray and bowls. Will be asking Lucy to look after my cats every time I’m away. Thank you!

Lucretia King - 6th October 2019

Lucy looked after our two house cats whilst we were abroad getting married. We usually only ever trust family to do this but as they were away with us too we had to look elsewhere. Thankfully I came across Lucy! She is brilliant! She made us feel very at ease and we left feeling relieved that our puss cats were in very safe hands. We got regular updates and photos when I needed to see their faces We would recommend Lucy to anyone and wouldn't hesitate to contact her again. Thank you so much Lucy x

Shell X Bell - 8th September 2019

5 Stars. Amazing. Lucy is fantastic. Detailed and caring. I would highly recommend.

Robert W Wing - 8th September 2019

Absolutely first class. Lucy came and looked after my two cats while I went on holiday.
It made everything so easy and straight forward and gave me peace of mind as she messaged me daily to let me know the girls were ok.

Cindy Smith - 7th September 2019

Thank you Lucy for looking after Bailey. I had no worries about him whilst I was away. Lucy delivers a professional service, organised & reliable. Glad I found you as I will book again and recommend to my friends

Marie Wilkinson - 6th September 2019

Professional from start to finish. Went away with confidence that our cat would be looked after and cared for just as we would. Thank you Lucy, will definitely be using again in the future.
2You and 1 other

Kerry-Ann Wilcox - 1st September 2019

Brilliant from Start to finish. Midge loved Lucy from the first meeting (very unusual as she is a bit of a scaredy cat)

Debbie Bayley - 27th August 2019

Lucy is a lovely lady she even looked after my guinea pig as well as my 2 cats. She kept us updated with how things where.
Will definitely use again and recommend her.

Catherine Louise-Buckley - 25th August 2019

We've often had family look after our cats, this time Lucy came twice a day to check in and feed them. We got back today after a week and they are totally chilled out, usually they are a little grumpy. So really happy!
We had a text every day to let us know they were okay.
Thanks Lucy will make sure we recommend you.
UPDATE - Lucy has just looked after our cats for 2 weeks, once again we've come back to some very happy cats.
We also had a problem with the key to our house and Lucy persevered with our stubborn door to get in and feed them, before we could get a replacement key.
Thank you Lucy!

Kate BL - 25th August 2019

Thank you so much Lucy for looking after our cat Tiddles while we were on holiday, I know he was playing houdini for a days but you did a fabulous job. and thank you for keeping my flowers alive. Would highly recommend. xx

Samantha Winstone - 16th August 2019

I can’t recommend Lucy enough. She look after my 3 cats for just over 2 weeks. I came back to 3 happy cats. Daily updates were lovely. I would use Lucy again every time.

Grace Gebbie - 15th August 2019

Thank you Lucy for looking after the girls so well as usual. Nightly check ins are so special and knowing the girls are safe makes time away happier for everyone. X

Gilly Hughes-Jones - 10th August 2019

When my previous pet sitter gave up I was in a panic, then I came across Lucy . She visited before her first session , taking notes as I went through the needs of my seven cats. Three of my cats are on medication and she coped superbly with all their needs , giving me updates each visit. All cats were happy and contented on my return . Thank you Lucy
Jayne

Jayne A Brown - 23rd July 2019

Just amazing service, updates every day about my cats (and my fish), and definitely would use again!!!
Update!!!!
I was away for Christmas and the cat Lady took care of my cats again, during one of her visits she realised that there was a power cut, freezer melting, fridge off and the most important the aquarium was off, my corals could have died in a few hours, because of her intervention, she found the problem, fixed it and everyone is happy now! I can't thank her enough! If you are looking for a cat sitter you don't need anyone else other than Lucy! I love my cats to the moon and back (same for my aquarium) and I wouldn't trust anyone else with them. Thank you Lucy for taking care of my little ones!!!

Nikos Dafermos - 11th July 2019

Can’t thank Lucy enough for looking after Oscar while we were away. Her service is amazing with daily updates. He is 18 and has daily medication but this was not a problem and we came home to a very contented cat. Thank you

Loraine Cheshire - 14th June 2019

Lucy looked after our 2 cats and 2 rabbits this week and we were very pleased with her service. All the animals were happy and relaxed when we came home and Lucy also gave us regular updates on them which gave us peace of mind. We would definitely recommend her

Sarah Marsh - 30th May 2019

Lucy provided us with an excellent service while she looked after Harley.
She gave us a daily update and was very reasonably priced. We came home to a very happy girl. Wouldn't hesitate to use her again.

Catherine Nash - 28th May 2019

Lucy was fantastic with our three cats and provided an excellent service. We would highly recommend Lucy and the cats look forward to seeing her again soon. Many thanks!

Tracey Samantha - 23rd May 2019

very reliable . looked after my animals very well . Brilliant service and affordable. highly recommended.

Krysia Newport - 14th May 2019

Would definitely recommend Lucy for looking after your cats, she keeps you informed everyday of how your cats are doing while your away, would definitely use again, fab service

Jenny Brown - 3rd May 2019

I can’t recommend Lucy highly enough! She is reliable, conscientious, trustworthy, honest and loves what she does! She sends pictures of your kitty and daily updates on them. She takes the stress out of leaving them. I’m so happy to have found her. She’s a gem.

Olivia Rose - Hemingway - 29th April 2019

Once again a fantastic service from Lucy. Cannot recommend enough. Always messaging with updates on your fur baby’s.
Thank you again Lucy

Layla Noble - 25th April 2019

Lucy was lovely, she did a pre holiday visit to make sure everything went to plan. Then came in twice a day for the duration of the holiday. She was very caring and extremely diligent and attentive.

Carolyn Neilson - 9th April 2019

Thank you so much Lucy for looking after our girls so well.
Pre visit to meet and greet as well as taking detailed notes on very fussy food fads
Daily reports
A great service that we will definitely use again

Cheryl Nichol - 31st March 2019

Once again Lucy has done an amazing job looking after our two cats and five guinea piggies whilst we were away for a week
Lucy is so caring and she follows my requirements perfectly ... even the page long email instructions
I never worry when Lucy is looking after them all and she sends me an update after each of her two daily visits to them.
Already booked Lucy for our next trip
Thank you ! Xxx

Sarah Steed - 30th March 2019

Lucy was amazing looking after our three cats. She spends time with them, and keeps you updated. I would 100% recommend her to cat sit. Thank you Lucy

Tara Young - 26th March 2019

Not only did Lucy come and meet our cats and take detailed notes of feeding rituals before we flew thousands of miles away on holiday- not only did she send us daily reports and photos of all five of them she responded to an emergency request from the airport to go round that very day and three more unscheduled days to feed them she cleared our fridge of anything that would not survive three weeks and turned the central heating off as expected guests landed up in hospital not our house! Wonder Woman or what? Very happy cats very happy owners! Lucy is amazing!

Helene Webber - 25th March 2019

Lucy was fantastic! Had a good rapport with our lovely cat who was recovering from surgery, had excellent experience and knowledge and kept us very well up to date on how things were going while we were away. We would wholeheartedly recommend her to anyone. You couldn’t do better for your furry friend

Helen Pitman - 18th February 2019

It’s only taken me 4 months to remember to write this review!!
Lucy was brilliant looking after our two cats while we were on holiday. I would recommend her to anyone. They were very well looked after and we had regular updates. We came home to two happy puss cats! Thank you Lucy xx

Sophie Ainslie - 5th February 2019

I highly recommend Lucy!! She did a great job looking after our cat and chickens while we were on holiday last week. She kept us updated that everything was ok each day and we will definitley use her again. Julia

Julia Ovenden - 23rd January 2019

I’d highly recommend Lucy. Her services are perfect and she is always helpful! Most recently we was due to go away but our cat had injured himself which almost meant we couldn’t take our daughter to LaplandUK. Luckily Lucy was at hand and was able to pick Olly up from the Vets and then drop him back before they closed which was a massive relief to us and Olly!

Leigh Whitling - 4th December 2018

Very caring and Marley the Ragdoll really enjoys seeing her

Peter Barrett - 1st November 2018

Thank you Lucy for looking after Timmy, a very happy and relaxed cat when we got home has been sitting with us purring. Daily updates are peace of mind too. Plus the other little things you do like picking up the post and putting the bins out etc. Much appreciated x

Sally Jane Cadey - 27th October 2018

I can’t recommend Lucy’s services enough! I always have complete peace of mind leaving our cat Tatty in her care, knowing we will come home to a relaxed and happy cat Lucy is so professional, I love the daily updates and knowing my pet is safe in the comfort of her own home takes all the worry out of leaving her!

Lauren Shepperson - 26th October 2018

Yet another confident time away knowing Giz was well looked after. Lucy, your service is amazing. I can confidently go away knowing Giz will be safe and loved. She was very affectionate when we got back (for 10 mins lol) but yeah 100% recommend Lucy to anyone.

Nicky Walker - 26th October 2018

We have had our beautiful boy Marmalade since he was a kitten and he turned 1 this Saturday. He has never been without us so I was a bit concerned about leaving him - until I heard about Lucy.
Lucy was brilliant, she came round to find out more information and of course meet him. Whilst away she sent emails updating us on how he was and it really put me at ease knowing he had someone like her looking after him.
I couldn't recommend her more, if you need someone to look after your kitty cats - this is the lady for the job. You won't be disappointed. Thank you!!!

Helen Kathleen Brown - 22nd October 2018

Just arrived back from holiday to a happy cat. Was lovely yo have peace of mind knowing binky was at home happy and settle rather then going to a catery while we were away. Will defo be using lucy again when we go away. Got updates everyday. Very happt once again thank you! Xxx

Amanda Peake - 5th October 2018

This lady is an absolute smasher! Looks after our furbies every year at least twice! So honest and trustworthy we don’t know what we would do without you! Thank you so much Lucy! And sorry it’s so late saying thank you, things have been hectic xxx

Ryan David - 4th October 2018

Just returned home from to find one very happy cat - just what I expected after Lucy gave me daily updates about her playing and being cuddled big thanks to Lucy for looking after Della so well - would highly recommend - had complete peace of mind whilst away. Will be in touch for my next trip X

Jackie Scorer - 1st October 2018

Lucy has looked after my little man Bubbles this last week. I absolutely hate leaving him because things never go to plan and he usually runs and hides from my dad (who usually feeds him). Lucy and I decided when she cane round to introduce herself, to keep him in for the week (he is very much an outdoor cat) and although he has been a bit of a pickle for Lucy and knocking things over (probably trying to escape outside). I have never felt more calm leaving him, knowing he was safe and wasn’t going to hide. Lucy has been so good giving me little daily updates and Bubbles was well looked after. I will definitely be using Lucy again. Thank you so much for looking after him x

Kirsty Beaumont - 27th August 2018

Thank you Lucy for an excellent service again, our Catty was happy and healthy on return. The emails while we were away is a lovely touch. The whole service is top notch and highly recommended.

Jenny Siese - 15th August 2018

Thank you Lucy - Ned and Norma were well looked after and our daily updates gave us complete peace of mind. Sarah, Josh and the girls x

Sarah-Jayne Bond - 15th August 2018

Lucy has been looking after my six babies whilst we are abroad and two weeks in, one of the cats became gravely ill. Lucy has been an absolute saviour ferrying him to the vets since the weekend, adapting her rounds to accommodate his needs, whilst still looking after the other five as if they were her own, and still tending to all her other clients babies too.
I honestly cannot praise her highly enough, her dedication, care, attention to detail and communication is outstanding. I am so so.lucky to have found such a godsend....
Our cat is now on the mend but without Lucy's help I think the outcome would have been very different.
If you are looking for the perfect person to look after your cats, Lucy is most definitely your lady....exceptional service and compassion and dedication all thrown in.
Thanks Lucy
From the Spellwards (and Ely!!xx)''

Maria Spellward - 15th August 2018

I was slightly nervous to leave my 2 new kittens for short trip I had planned before I acquired by pets but Lucy couldn't have made the experience easier or more enjoyable.
Her communication skills are impeccable and you can see her genuine passion for all things feline.
I would recommend her to everyone and defiantly use her services again and again. Thank you for looking after our little beloveds!

Sarah King - 13th August 2018

Lucy looked after our Minnie perfectly and is obviously an experienced cat lady as our very particular cat took a shine to her and was content and well looked aftyer on our return.

Hilary Skaar - 7th August 2018

Very satisfied with Lucy.

Helen Moore - 6th August 2018

Lucy is to perfect solution to your cat sitting needs, you can really tell she actually cares. Highly recommend!

Nadean D Foster - 23rd July 2018

Thank you for looking after our 3 fur babies.
Loved the daily updates
All three seemed very happy with your visits
Will definitely use this service again and would highly recommend

Louise Batt - 22nd June 2018

Thank you so much Lucy for taking care of our cat and rabbit whilst we were on holiday. Lucy offers a fab service and has a genuine interest in the welfare of your animals and their individual needs. Daily updates were most appreciated. Highly recommend using her services, we shall definitely be calling upon her again.

Melanie Blackman - 5th June 2018

It says a lot when your cat looks disappointed to see you walk through the door after being away because you're not who they wanted to see. I had no worries about my cat when away, and Lucy kept me updated with how he was. Will definitely be using Lucy again!

Linnea Ingham-Jeffries - 7th May 2018

First time we have used Lucy to look after our cats and so glad we did. Came home to 3 happy and relaxed cats, cannot thank you enough xx

Amanda Lang - 22nd April 2018

Can’t thank Lucy enough, brilliant service.

Charlotte Jackson - 14th April 2018

Brilliant service - very professional and excellent communication. We were worries about putting our cats into a cattery so this gave us the piece of mind we needed. We recieved daily text messages letting us know how they were . We can't thank you enough.

Sara Leigh - 13th April 2018

Thank you Lucy for looking after Dijon while I was away for a few days. Very happy

Kate Draper - 24th March 2018

Can I just say that Lucy is amazing, I asked last minute to help out with 14 cats and to be honest, couldn’t have done it better then her! Book her while you can as she is very busy xxx

  • 5 stars

Natalie Sharpe-Defloor - 9th January 2018

The Cat Lady looked after my two cats and have to say the service was second to none,and my cats were never stressed
I will be using the service again & will not hesitate to tell others

Alan Marshall - 31st December 2017

Lucy.was wonderful with our two cats.She gave us daily reports on them which was very reinsuring to know that all was well.We are most grateful to her and would not hesitate to have her look after them again.

Christine Bates - 29th December 2017

What a find Lucy has been. Professional, communicative and an absolute pleasure to deal with. With know that our cat has been very well cared for. Lucy will be our go to lady for cat sitting services in the future. Highly recommend.

Sarah Elton-Wall - 29th November 2017

Highly recommended - very efficient & great with communication, Lucy is a hit with my cats. Even my more reticent catmate came out to greet her which says a lot!

Effra Wells - 22nd November 2017

Lucy sitting service is very good. Lucy is a sweet kind natured Lady. She is sincere, Reliable and looked after my two cats wonderfully. My two kitties are Siamese and so I’m sure they demanded more from her than most. No longer do I have to worry when I go away, only that she might be taking care of other kitties when I need her lol.
Thank you Lucy for taking care of my Ceolian & Cyanean.

Jennifer Koch-Buccheri - 8th November 2017

Have just used Lucy's service's for the first time . Our cat Clarice was so well cared for and she clearly loved Lucy. We received reassuring updates about Clarice everyday ,which gave us a worry free holiday.

On our return, Clarice , put her nose in the air , flicked her tail and walked off !! We are clearly not good enough anymore ��� However , the disdain was short lived and she is as loving and attentive as ever. Five star service and we won't hesitate to use Lucy

  • 5 stars

Heather Jones - 21st October 2017

Lucy is fab. Came home to two happy cats like we'd never been away. Daily updates are wonderful.

Georgie Corner - 7th October 2017

Couldn't recommend Lucy enough, always takes he best care of our kitten as though she was her own! Thank you as always Lucy! X

  • 5 stars

Edward Lawrence Park - 8th September 2017

Fantastic! Thank you so much to Lucy to looking after our 5 hairies for a week, I don't think they even noticed we were away! We'll be booking in again

Amy Brand-Cookson - 5th September 2017

Thank you Lucy very much for looking after Lola for a week. Was excellent for a very demanding bunny and she was so relaxed and happy when I came back

Yasmin Hobbs - 1st September 2017

Excellent thanks so much for looking after Ione and oliver

Alison Shewry - 31st August 2017

Lucy is absolutely brilliant! Great service and will definitely be using her again. Miles better than any cattery.

D J Chidlow - 22nd August 2017

So happy we didn't have to put Neko into a cattery, she's much happier at home. Lucy came twice a day and we are definitely using her again!

Jo Brown - 15th August 2017

Lucy, thank you so much for looking after Rosie this last week. Your updates each day were very welcome and reassuring. Cannot recommend Lucy highly enough! Will quite happily use Lucy in the future.

Sharon Westbrook - 10th August 2017

Thank you so much Lucy for looking after my 3 cats for a fortnight. Came home to very happy cats and your care for them and house is amazing. Will be intouch about next holiday and will recommend. Thank you again for offer an amazing service and cared for them so well.

Charlotte Stilwell - 10th August 2017

Thank you so much Lucy for looking after Frankie, Maisie , Gabe & Pickle while we were away on our holidays. Lucy took the time to do a pre holiday visit and note down any details. The daily updates were great, always good to know everything is good at home while your away. Both the girls greeted us at the door on our return home looking very happy and well looked after. Can't recommend Lucy enough

Paula Nicol - 2nd August 2017

Thank you Lucy for taking care of Jess and for giving us regular updates. Much appreciated. We will be back.

Paula Farrell - 1st August 2017

Lucy looked after our two cats Corona and Dave again and it's lovely to come home knowing they've been looked after in their own home rather than shut in a pen for a week.
It's great to come home to happy cats . Thanks again.

 Alex Egeland - 16th July 2017

Thank you Lucy for looking after Amber for the first time this weekend! We came home to a happy cat and our post in the table. Loved having an update by text as well! Highly recommend the service.

Rhoda Allinson - 16th July 2017

Thank you so much Lucy for looking after Layla recently...x

Julie Wood - 8th July 2017

Amazing service and total peace of mind using Lucy last week as we went on a much needed break away. We were updated regularly and totally at ease that our kitties were being well looked after. Wil definitely recommend and use again xx

Katie Huntley - 28th June 2017

I cannot recommend Lucy highly enough, having returned from a week away leaving behind an injured cat. Apart from keeping a close eye and looking after her brilliantly (as she always does), she was diligent about updating me every day on my pet's progress. She may be looking after lots of cats but you always feel that your pet is her top priority. Thanks Lucy, I don't know what I'd do without your services!

Sarah Martin - 26th June 2017

Lucy looked after my 3 elderly (needy) cats for a week for us. I was really confident they were safe and well cared for. They all seem happy and relaxed on our return. The message updates were so lovely to receive. Will definitely be booking again. Thank you xx

Lara Connor - 16th June 2017

Lucy did a great job of looking after my two cats, I would recommend her 100% and I know my cats were in safe hands. She also updated me regularly which was reassuring. Thanks lucy!!!!

Justine Marshall - 28th May 2017

Thank you Lucy for taking such good care of my kitties and for the messages while I was away to let me know they were ok. Thoroughly recommend Lucy's services, my cats were much happier in their own home than going to a cattery, and Lucy gave them really good care. I think they are missing her since i came home, will definitely use again.

Jill Attwell - 9th May 2017

Lucy has been brilliant. The past two months we've had to do lots of short trips for both work and family events which have been stressful with a young baby, specially when not always with much notice. Lucy has been flexible and accommodating every time, making it all possible really as our Jack used to get so anxious when we went away we'd started dreading even overnight trips away. Not only is Jack now happy and calm when we return but we have a much better trip away knowing that Jack is well taken care of with some focussed daily TLC from Lucy. We still miss him very much but don't worry quite so much! Thank you Lucy. 5star service.

Kate Wilson-Birch - 3rd May 2017

Thank you Lucy for looking after Dylan and our 2 guinea pigs (Rod and Dave). He seemed very calm when we got home so we know he was in good hands and really appreciate you looking after him so well and look forward to the next time. It gives us great peace of mind for when we go away xx

Maggie Cummings - 2nd May 2017

Excellent and friendly service. My kitty is well looked after and I receive regular updates.

Graham Radden - 27th April 2017

We contacted Lucy last minute as we were going away for two nights and were debating putting our cat into the cattery. We are so pleased we contacted her! Lucy was fantastic from the start, putting us at ease with a home visit to meet Pudding. As neurotic first time cat parents, we really appreciated the regular text updates on how pudding was getting on and were really reassured by this. We came home to some lovely pictures of pudding and a very happy relaxed cat. We can't rate Lucy highly enough and we would not hesitate to use her again in the future!

Becky Cannan - 27th April 2017

I acquired another two cats and as I work full time I was rather worried about leaving my two locked in with them all day. Lucy popped in to get to know them all before she started sitting them.
Every lunchtime I would get a status update and some lovely pictures of them. Lucy clearly loves her job and all the 'fur babies' she gets to look after! I felt a lot more relaxed know that she was visiting to let my older two in (or out) and give the new pair lots of love and cuddles.
I really cannot recommend her highly enough.

David Morgan - 25th April 2017

Thank you, Lucy, for looking after Rosie so well again while away last week. She is always so relaxed when I return and I know that she is in such good, loving hands. Admittedly, she gives me the cold shoulder for a couple of hours when I come in, and 'talks' to me in most complaining tones for going away - how dare I !! Everything is always left so immaculate - my post piled up neatly etc and you always go the extra mile. My holidays are always far more relaxed knowing that Rosie is as happy as can be. Thank you so much for your excellent service - long may it continue - we couldn't do without you! xx

Christine Marsh - 24th April 2017

Lucy provided an excellent service and was able to help out at short notice to care for my cat over the Easter weekend. Lucy was able to meet me and Esther beforehand and she came across as kind and considerate and warm and friendly and also very efficient. Whilst I was away Lucy provided me with text updates which put my mind at ease and she was very courteous and left me a 'welcome home' note which I thought was a nice touch. I shall definitely use Lucy's services again in the future.

Marilyn Peakall - 18th April 2017

Thanks again Lucy for looking after my fluffy monster so beautifully again. Really appreciate the daily updates while we're away and the fact that Loki is always so relaxed when we come home. He's looking forward to seeing you next time we go away! Sarah

Sarah Bailey - 11th April 2017

We contacted Lucy to look after our cat and she came round a few days before we went away to meet Angel and get to know her. She also asked if we wanted her to shut and open curtains etc whilst we were away. When we came home, Angel was happy and relaxed and the house was immaculate. Thank you so much for caring for her. We will definitely be using your services next time we go away and will happily recommend Lucy to anyone considering using her services. Much better and less stressful than taking Angel to a cattery.

Gem Newton - 5th April 2017

Thanks again to Lucy for looking after Bumble and Monty. We're always happy to trust you to look after them. When we returned both were calm and happy to see us (unlike when we've used a cattery before) and I swear the house seems cleaner after you've been than when we left it. You do a fabulous job and I wouldn't ask anyone else to look after my spoilt cats
Thanks again xxx

Sam Finch - 31st March 2017

Highly recommend this lovely lady, she loves all the cats she looks after and we have booked her again for the 2nd time this April. Thank you Lucy xx

Tami Osborne - 15th March 2017